Knowledgebase article 3
myUFV: Setting your account timeout
After 15 minutes of no activity you will be automatically logged out of myUFV. This also applies to your Blackboard sessions that you started by going through the My Courses tab. This may cause problems when you are a) completing a quiz or test in Blackboard, or
b) typing in a large amount of information in a myUFV page - such as a long email or scholarship application.
When your myUFV session times out/logs you out, you will lose all the information you have entered and not saved.
The following instructions will allow you to change the length of time you remain logged into myUFV/Blackboard. Recommended timeout is 180 minutes.http://www.ufv.ca/media/assets/it-services/guides/timeout.pdf
- IT Service Desk